Total Pageviews

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Minot City Council

14 Aldermen – in 1933 the City of Minot voters chose 14 Alderman to represent the cit instead of the Commission form of city government. The 14 Alderman represented seven wards in the city, two aldermen from each ward. The first Aldermen elected by ward are as follows: Ward 1 – Harry Cook and Edward Vincent, Ward 2 – Isaac Diamond and JE McKoane, Ward 3 – Albert Lowe and HA Kluver, Ward 4 – Nels Skiple and Chester Olsen, Ward 5 – Earl Campbell and JW Howe, Ward 6 – Roy L Aney and Robert Strom, Ward 7 – Frank W Olds and CH Parker. An interesting note or two. In the 2nd Ward, McKoane edged out HH Westlie by six votes. Also, you may recognize the names of many of the elected Alderman as prominent men in the history of Minot

No comments:

Post a Comment