Total Pageviews

Monday, September 24, 2018

Walter's Women's Wear


The first Walter’s Women’s Wear opened in July of 1955 at 115 South Main Street. The store was formerly known as Zollie Vida’s. Walter’s was owned by Mr & Mrs Walter Feldman. In 1961 they leased the Bon Bon Store across the street at 114 South Main and opened as Walter’s Bon Bon. Additional departments were added including a Children’s Dept, Lingerie  and shoe department. In April of 1964, Walter’s expanded to a second location in the Town & Country Shopping Center. In March of 1974, Walter’s added The Attic to the downtown store. The Attic featured styles for young, juniors and teens.


Town & Country Shopping Center

4 comments:

  1. Manish Packers and Movers Pvt Ltd as a Services providing company can make all the difference to your Home Relocation experience. Indore based Company which offers versatile solutions, Right team that easily reduce the stress associated with a Household Shifting, Vehicle Transportation. we help things run smoothly and reduce breakages and offer you seamless, Affordable, Reliable Shifting Services, Compare Shifting Charges, Visit :
    Manish Packers and Movers Ptv Ltd @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/
    Packers and Movers Indore @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-and-movers-indore.html
    Manish Packers Indore @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/manish-packers-and-movers-indore.html
    Packers and Movers Gurgaon @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-gurgaon.html
    Packers and Movers Kolkata @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-kolkata.html
    Packers and Movers Mumbai @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-mumbai.html
    Packers and Movers Bhopal @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-bhopal.html
    Packers and Movers Nagpur @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-nagpur.html
    Packers and Movers Raipur @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-raipur.html
    Packers and Movers Ahmedabad @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-ahmedabad.html

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hire Manish Packers and Movers Pvt Ltd in India for hassle-free Household Shifting, Office Relocation, Car Transportation, Loading Unloading, packing Unpacking at affordable Price Quotation. Top Rated Safe and Secure Service Providers who can help you with 24x7 and make sure a Untroubled Relocation Services at Cheapest/Lowest Rate. Visit More :-
    Manish Packers and Movers Pvt Ltd
    Packers and Movers Bangalore
    Packers and Movers Gurgaon
    Packers and Movers Indore
    Packers and Movers Kolkata
    Packers and Movers Mumbai
    Packers and Movers Nagpur
    Packers and Movers Ahmedabad
    Manish Packers in Indore
    Manish Packers and Movers Pvt Ltd Sitemap

    ReplyDelete